Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Can you cancel a Consolidate free capacity job in E-Series?

Views:
86
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
e-series-santricity-management-software
Specialty:
esg
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • NetApp E-Series
  • NetApp SANtricity

Answer

No, you cannot cancel a consolidate free capacity job once you've started it

Additional Information

  • You can see the progress of the job by clicking Operations in the navigation sidebar in SANtricity
  • The process can take hours and even days and could affect performance
  • Consolidate free capacity cannot be started automatically by the array. It is a user triggered action. 
  • A warning is triggered on starting it: “Note: You cannot cancel this operation after it starts. The volume group's data will remain accessible during this operation.”
  • Consolidate free capacity for a volume group
  • E-series: How to consolidate the free capacity for a volume group
NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.