Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

System config backup files are not being deleted on FTP server as per backup setting

Views:
425
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
core
Last Updated:

Applies to

System configuration backup setting

Answer

  • The system configuration backup setting is applicable only for the ONTAP system.
  • Files transferred to the FTP server will not be deleted as per configuration setting on the nodes.
  • The FTP server in this context is backup storage for the system configuration backup files and administration task should be done from the FTP server side.

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.