Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

How to downgrade the nodes to join the existing cluster

Views:
996
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
1
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
core
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9
  • ONTAP downgrade
  • Cluster Join

Description

This article links the procedure for the following two options on downgrading a newly purchased system:

  • Adding the new nodes into an existing cluster, but the new nodes have a different version of ONTAP installed than that is running on the existing cluster.
  • Downgrading ONTAP on the new nodes to match with the other clusters in the environment.

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.