Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Does snapmirror resync command remove the snapshot copies on the destination?

Views:
460
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapmirror
Specialty:
dp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • SnapMirror

Answer

One of the default behavior of the "snapmirror resync" command for volume relationships is defined as follows
  • Finds the most recent common Snapshot copy between the source and destination volumes
  • Removes Snapshot copies on the destination volume that are newer than the common Snapshot copy

Additional Information

  • Review snapmirror resync page for "preserve" parameter option, and further information

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.