Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

How to decommission or repurpose an HA Pair with ONTAP 9

Views:
15,612
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
18
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
CORE
Last Updated:

 

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9
  • Repurpose ONTAP cluster
  • Erase node configuration to factory default settings

Description

When to Repurpose

Whenever an HA pair running ONTAP needs to be repurposed or reused, the configuration and data must be wiped from the system for it to be prepared to be utilized again. 

Warning:  All data and configuration for the HA pair will be removed during this procedure.  Prior to proceeding with this repurposing process, move all data to another ONTAP cluster.

 

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.