Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Where will data be written after adding StorageGRID storage nodes?

Views:
28
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
storagegrid
Specialty:
sgrid
Last Updated:

Applies to

NetApp StorageGRID

Answer

StorageGRID will write most of the data to new nodes but old nodes will still receive data. A node will go to read only mode when the watermark value is reached.

Additional Information

additionalInformation_text

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.
Scan to view the article on your device