Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Unable to unregister BlueXP backup and recovery for a working environment

Views:
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
cloud-backup-service
Specialty:
bluexp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • NetApp Cloud Volume ONTAP(CVO)
  • NetAPP BlueXP
  • NetAPP BlueXP Backup and Recovery

Issue

When unregistering BlueXP Backup and Recovery from a working environment after the following task:
  1. Deactivate BlueXP backup and recovery for the working environment
  2. Delete all backups for that working environment
  • The "Unregister" button is grayed out and the following message is showing:
Before you can Unregister BlueXP Backup and Recovery from the working environment,you must:
1.Deactivate Backup.
2.Delete all Backups.
  • The below message shows if hover the mouse cursor over the "Delete All Backups" (grayed out) button:

Delete All Backups already in progress for the working environment

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.