Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

What happens when a LDR goes read-only

Views:
38
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
not set
Specialty:
not set
Last Updated:

Applies to

All StorageGRID versions

Answer

This is what is offically documented when a Storage Nodes LDR service goes read-only. 

  • Read-only: When the desired state is Read-only, the LDR service moves the storage state to read-only and stops accepting new content. Note that content might continue to be saved to the Storage Node for a short time until open sessions are closed.

 

There is another element to this read-only state not mentioned in documention. The LDR in a read-only state will accept purge/delete requests either driven by S3 or ILM driven purges. 

This will be updated in future documentation. For now, this KB exists to fill this gap.

Additional Information

 

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.

 

  • Was this article helpful?