Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

SnapCenter retention skipped for Resource Group backup after change

Views:
306
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapcenter
Specialty:
snapx
Last Updated:

Applies to

SnapCenter Server 4.x

Issue

  • After changing a resource group configuration, the backups and Snapshots that existed at that point, are not being deleted by retention.
  • Apart from the Snapshots, the backups can still be seen under certain resources, depending on the change that was made to the resource group.

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.