Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Is there any impact if canceling the Cluster Setup Wizard that appears after the CLI-based setup is complete?

Views:
150
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-system-manager
Specialty:
legacy
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP9
  • ONTAP System Manager
  • Cluster is setup through CLI

Answer

No, there is no imapct.

 

Even if a cluster is already set up through CLI, ONTAP System Manager cannot determine cluster is already set up or not.

"ONTAP System Manager" is unable to determine if this cluster has been set up.
If you have completed setup another way, click "Yes" to launch ONTAP System Manager.
Click "No" to launch the guided setup wizard.

If ’no' is selected here,  "Cluster Setup Wizard" is shown.

Canceling "Cluster Setup Wizard" without doing anything, the following output appears.

The cluster was set up and the storage system is initializing in 5 seconds.

In this case, there is no particular impact.

Additional Information

If the cluster is already configured when this message is encountered, there is no impact to selecting "Yes" at the prompt.

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.