Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Snapshots created by SVM DR reverse resync not deleted automatically

Views:
594
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
dp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9
  • SVM Disaster Recovery (SVM DR) 

Issue

  • A flip-resync, also known as a reverse-resync, uses a snapmirror resync operation to re-establish an original snapmirror relationship, and re-activate the original source SVM
  • The flip-resync operation results in creation of a snapshot on the SVM currently serving data (the DR SVM)
  • After the original relationship has been re-established, snapmirror update does not delete the snapshot created by the flip-resync

 

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

Scan to view the article on your device