Can existing Snapshots be locked after enabling Snapshot Locking ?
Applies to
Answer
No. Enabling snapshot-locking-enableddoes not retroactively lock existing Snapshots.
Snapshot lock status is determined when the Snapshot is created:
- Snapshots created before enabling snapshot-locking-enabled remain unlocked.
- Only Snapshots created after snapshot-locking-enabled and the Compliance Clock are enabled can be locked according to the retention policy.
Additional Information
additionalInformation_text
