Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Is it safe to delete a Host in SnapCenter?

Views:
119
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapcenter
Specialty:
snapx
Last Updated:

Applies to

SnapCenter Server (SC)

Answer

  • The following will happen when removing a Host:
  1. Databases that are linked to the host will be removed from the backups they were part of, NSM database and SC.
  2. The backups that end up empty with respect to resources it contains will also be removed, including their Snapshots.
  3. Host resources will be removed, and cleaned up if no other resources/hosts are involved.
  4. The Plug-in will be uninstalled on the host.

Additional Information

If the plug-in uninstall hangs or fails, can manually remove them:

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.