Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Are Snapshots affected by SnapLock "privileged-delete"?

Views:
104
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snaplock
Specialty:
dp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9.x
  • Snapshot
  • SnapLock Enterprise 

Answer

  • No, "privileged-delete" affects only the active file system and does not touch any Snapshot
  • A SnapLock locked Snapshot cannot be deleted prior to expiring
Scan to view the article on your device