Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

With restore with merge, are files with suffix CC not backed up unless renamed?

Views:
13
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
saas-backup
Specialty:
snapx
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • SaaS Backup for Microsoft Office 365
  • SharePoint Online

Answer

Yes, files with CC suffix will be skipped during backup

Additional Information

If you have to consider them for further backups, please rename them.
To add, If you select the Overwrite with merge option, no restore folder is created.
If only the version of the backup file and the current file match, the backup is restored to the original location.