- NetApp SolidFire
- NetApp Element software
- NetApp SolidFire Cluster Pairs
- NetApp SolidFire Volume Replication
There is no impact, after replication completes and you no longer need the volume pair relationship, you can delete the volume relationship.
While deleting a volume that is paired with another volume, replication between the paired volumes is suspended and no data is transferred to them or from them while in a deleted state. The remote volumes that the deleted volumes were paired with enter into a PausedMisconfigured state and data is no longer sent to them or from the deleted volumes. Until the deleted volumes are purged, they can be restored and data transfers resume. If the deleted volumes are purged from the system, the volumes they were paired with enter into a StoppedMisconfigured state and the volume pairing status is removed. The purged volumes become permanently unavailable.