Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Snapshot for backup are not being auto-deleted after the backup

Views:
368
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapmirror
Specialty:
dp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9
  • Data ONTAP 8 7-mode
  • NDMP

Issue

  • Snapshots made for backups are not being deleted after the backups have completed, although the DMA provides the delete command for the snapshot

 

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.
Scan to view the article on your device