Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

How to disable TLS 1.0 or TLS 1.1 on SF Series storage nodes

Last Updated:

Applies to

  • SF Series storage nodes (any type)
  • BMC (Dell iDRAC) on SF Series nodes


Some versions of the Dell iDRAC BMC that shipped with SF Series nodes (which are now EOA) had TLS 1.0 and/or TLS 1.1 enabled by default.

Organizations may require disabling these older TLS protocols when found in their environment (e.g., through a security scan which includes the IP's of the storage node BMC's).


Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.