Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Is there any impact on removing volume pairs in a status "StoppedMisconfigured"?

Views:
12
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
element-software
Specialty:
solidfire
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • NetApp SolidFire
  • NetApp Element software
  • NetApp SolidFire Cluster Pairs
  • NetApp SolidFire Volume Replication

Answer

There is no impact, after replication completes and you no longer need the volume pair relationship, you can delete the volume relationship. 

While deleting a volume that is paired with another volume, replication between the paired volumes is suspended and no data is transferred to them or from them while in a deleted state. The remote volumes that the deleted volumes were paired with enter into a PausedMisconfigured state and data is no longer sent to them or from the deleted volumes. Until the deleted volumes are purged, they can be restored and data transfers resume. If the deleted volumes are purged from the system, the volumes they were paired with enter into a StoppedMisconfigured state and the volume pairing status is removed. The purged volumes become permanently unavailable.

Additional Information

Refer to the below documentation for more details

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.