Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Why deleted volumes are showing in auto-populate feature in ONTAP CLI?

Views:
226
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
CORE
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9.x (all versions)

Answer

  • If Volume is deleted, then it will be placed in the Volume Recovery Queue and it is shown with auto-complete feature [TAB] in ONTAP CLI
  • The volume will be marked with a suffix "_XXXX"
  • At the end of the retention period [12h or as configuration] will be fully deleted
 

Additional Information

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.