Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Does snapshot autodelete need to be enabled for snapshots to be deleted?

Views:
161
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
core
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9
  • Snapshot Autodelete
  • Snapshot Policy

Answer

  • No, you do not need to enable snapshot autodelete for snapshots to be deleted automatically.
  • Snapshots will delete as per their policy without snapshot autodelete being enabled.

Additional Information

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.

 

  • Was this article helpful?