Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Can we delete a Snapshot in state 'pre-conversion' that does not autodelete

Views:
245
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
2
Category:
snapmirror
Specialty:
dp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9.7
  • Snapshot
  • Conversion from FlexVol volume to FlexGroup

Answer

  • You can delete this Snapshot manually, but after this, you will not be able to convert the volume back to being a flexible volume
 
Example when deleting the Snapshot:
 
Warning: Snapshot copy "convert.2020-04-20_144331" was created when volume "vol1" in Vserver "svm1" was converted to a FlexGroup. If this Snapshot copy is deleted, the volume will no longer be able to be converted back to being a flexible volume.
Do you want to continue? {y|n}: y

Additional Information

 

 

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.