Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

StorageGRID lists object prefixes that have been deleted

Views:
456
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
storagegrid-webscale
Specialty:
sgrid
Last Updated:

Applies to

StorageGRID 11.2 hotfix 2 and above

Issue

When listing objects on StorageGRID using an s3 client, prefixes/keys are shown that have already been deleted. This can occur if very many keys under the same prefix/key were deleted. It may also prevent deletion of data/buckets as data is remaining.

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.