Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

StorageGRID - Is it possible to delete old versions older of deleted objects via ILM?

Views:
355
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
storagegrid
Specialty:
esg
Last Updated:

Applies to

NetApp StorageGRID

Answer

No this is not possible. Valid work-around:
 
  • Delete the delete marker in order to make the older version becomes the current version
  • Delete that object now being the current one by using the version-id of the delete marker instead of the name
NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.