Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

How can deleted files in S3 Object Lock be restored ?

Views:
49
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
storagegrid
Specialty:
sgrid
Last Updated:

Applies to

NetApp StorageGRID

Answer

S3 Browser needs to be used:
 
When a file is deleted two versions of the file file are listed. “revision #1” is the file you uploaded. “revision #2” is the delete that you performed.
 
Since the object has a retention policy it cannot be removed.
 
A delete marker indicates the deletion operation you performed.
 
Removing the delete marker will restore the file:
 
FileDelete.png
 
FileDelete2.png
 
Versions.png

Additional Information

additionalInformation_text
NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.