Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Does NetApp Console notify when Freemium license is converted to Essentials ?

Views:
229
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
netapp_console
Specialty:
licensing_and_subscription
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • NetApp Console
  • Cloud Volumes ONTAP (CVO)

Answer

  • No, NetApp Console doesn't notify when used capacity exceeds 500 GiB.
    • If the provisioned capacity for a the CVO system exceeds 500 GiB, NetApp Console converts the system to the Essentials package.
    • the Freemium license cannot be reverted even if the used capacity falls back under the data limit of 500GiB.
  • Also, there is no threshold to send any notification.
  • Once license is converted, "Freemium" license is removed from the Digital Wallet, and Essential license is added.

Additional Information

    NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.