Does Consumed Capacity immediately update to Digital Wallet when deleting volume?
- Views:
- 103
- Visibility:
- Public
- Votes:
- 0
- Category:
- netapp_console
- Specialty:
- licensing_and_subscription
- Last Updated:
Applies to
Cloud Volumes ONTAP
Answer
Yes, however, please note the following:
- Licensing information of Digital Wallet is updated on an hourly basis.
- After deleting a volume, it is automatically moved to the recovery queue by default. The volume remains in the recovery queue for at least 12 hours before being permanently deleted. As a result, the license is utilized until the volume is completely deleted.
