Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Will Cloud Sync delete empty folder on source when delete on source option is enabled

Views:
51
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
cloud-sync
Specialty:
bluexp
Last Updated:

Applies to

Cloud Sync

Answer

  • Delete on source option will not delete the empty folder at the source where the files were residing. 
  • When enabled, it will only delete all files on source after a successful migration to the destination. 

Additional Information

additionalInformation_text
NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.

 

  • Was this article helpful?