Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Why deleted volumes are showing in auto-populate feature in ONTAP CLI?

Views:
93
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
core
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9.x (all versions)

Answer

  • If Volume is deleted, then it will be placed in the Volume Recovery Queue and it is shown with auto-complete feature [TAB] in ONTAP CLI
  • The volume will be marked with a suffix "_XXXX"
  • At the end of the retention period [12h or as configuration] will be fully deleted
 

Additional Information

 

 

******************************************************* *******************************************************