Data ONTAP 8
A volume move job may become orphaned if the source volume is deleted out from under it. While the move job will continue to run, the user will not be able to display it through the '
volume move show' command, and the user will be blocked from deleting the destination volume.
The user will not see a particular volume participating in a move, but will be prevented from deleting the volume created by the move job:
::> volume offline -volume temp__1032__55__volA
vol offline: Error offlining volume "vs0:temp__1032__55__volA". Unable to set volume attributes for volume "temp__1032__55__volA" on Vserver "vs0". Reason: Volume move in progress
::> volume move show
This table is currently empty.