Skip to main content
NetApp adopts Microsoft’s Business-to-Customer (B2C) Identity Management
Effective December 3 - NetApp adopts Microsoft’s Business-to-Customer (B2C) identity management to simplify and provide secure access to NetApp resources. For accounts that did not pre-register (prior to Dec 3) access to your NetApp data may take up to 1 hour as your legacy NSS ID is synchronized to the new B2C identity. To learn more, Read the FAQ and Watch the video. Need assistance? Complete this form and select “Registration Issue” as the Feedback Category. 
NetApp Knowledge Base

The reason XCP delete files on the target after they are deleted from the source

Views:
166
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
netapp-xcp
Specialty:
nas
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9
  • Data ONTAP 8
  • NetApp XCP

Answer

  • NetApp XCP by design keeps the source and destination in sync
  • Currently there is no method preventing NetApp XCP from removing an object from the target that has been removed from the source

Additional Information

additionalInformation_text