Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledgebase

How to wipe the configuration of a clustered Data ONTAP 8.x node and re-initialize it

Views:
1,510
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
clustered-data-ontap-8
Specialty:
core
Last Updated:

Applies to

Clustered Data ONTAP 8

Description

This article describes the procedure to be followed on a clustered Data ONTAP 8.x node (that was unjoined from a cluster) to wipe the configuration and re-initialize/reconfigure it.

 

CUSTOMER EXCLUSIVE CONTENT

Registered NetApp customers get unlimited access to our dynamic Knowledge Base.

New authoritative content is published and updated each day by our team of experts.

Current Customer or Partner?

Sign In for unlimited access

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support