Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Files recreated after being deleted through Windows File Explorer

Views:
81
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
nas
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9
  • CIFS

Issue

  • No errors are seen through EMS.
  • User deleting files has permissions to do so.
  • Files are being recreated after user deletes them.

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

Scan to view the article on your device