Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Deleted snapshots rolling over to older snapshots

Views:
1,025
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
data-ontap-8
Specialty:
core
Last Updated:

Applies to

Data ONTAP 8

ONTAP 9

Issue

User attempts to delete a Snapshot that is large in size, the "size" of the Snapshot will roll over into the next Snapshot increasing its size again.

 

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

Scan to view the article on your device