Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Cancelled copy of a file to a share leaves the file behind

Views:
22
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
nas
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9 
  • CIFS

Issue

  • The issue occurs under the following conditions:
    • Share-level permissions for the user are set to Change.
    • User is copying a file to the share.
    • Copy is canceled before completion.
  • In this scenario, the file is left behind on the share after the copy operations is canceled.
    • The file left behind might appear to be correct in size, but will often be corrupted.
    • Same user is able to delete the file manually without any issues.

 

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

Scan to view the article on your device