Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Can snapshots be auto-deleted during 'vol move' if autodelete is enabled?

Views:
77
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
core
Last Updated:

Applies to

ONTAP 9

Answer

  • The non-locked snapshots, like a customer created or creates by schedule, will be auto-deleted if the auto-delete threshold is exceeded.
  • App locked snapshots, like a snapmirror base, for vol move or for clone, are protected from auto-delete.
  • Keep enough free space or temporarily disable auto-delete, to avoid being auto-deleted during a vol move.

Additional Information

additionalInformation_text

 

Scan to view the article on your device