Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Does snapmirror resync command remove the snapshot copies on the destination?

Views:
37
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapmirror
Specialty:
dp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • SnapMirror

Answer

One of the default behavior of the "snapmirror resync" command for volume relationships is defined as follows
  • Finds the most recent common Snapshot copy between the source and destination volumes
  • Removes Snapshot copies on the destination volume that are newer than the common Snapshot copy

Additional Information

  • Review snapmirror resync page for "preserve" parameter option, and further information