Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledgebase

Can we delete a Snapshot in state 'pre-conversion' that does not autodelete

Views:
27
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapmirror
Specialty:
dp
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9.7
  • Snapshot
  • Conversion from FlexVol volume to FlexGroup

Answer

  • You can delete this Snapshot manually, but after this, you will not be able to convert the volume back to being a flexible volume
 
Example when deleting the Snapshot:
 
Warning: Snapshot copy "convert.2020-04-20_144331" was created when volume "vol1" in Vserver "svm1" was converted to a FlexGroup. If this Snapshot copy is deleted, the volume will no longer be able to be converted back to being a flexible volume.
Do you want to continue? {y|n}: y

Additional Information