Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

SnapCenter retention skipped for Resource Group backup after change

Views:
125
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapcenter
Specialty:
snapx
Last Updated:

Applies to

SnapCenter Server 4.x

Issue

After changing a resource group configuration, the backups and Snapshots that existed at that point, are not being deleted by retention.
 
Apart from the Snapshots, the backups can still be seen under certain resources, depending on the change that was made to the resource group.

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

Scan to view the article on your device