Skip to main content

NetApp wins prestigious Coveo Relevance Pinnacle Award. Learn more!

INSIGHT Japan :2023年 1月25日(水)ANAインターコンチネンタルホテル開催 へ参加・申込を行う

NetApp Knowledge Base

Is it safe to delete a Host in SnapCenter?

Views:
95
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
snapcenter
Specialty:
snapx
Last Updated:

Applies to

SnapCenter Server (SC)

Answer

  • The following will happen when removing a Host:
  1. Databases that are linked to the host will be removed from the backups they were part of, NSM database and SC.
  2. The backups that end up empty with respect to resources it contains will also be removed, including their Snapshots.
  3. Host resources will be removed, and cleaned up if no other resources/hosts are involved.
  4. The Plug-in will be uninstalled on the host.

Additional Information

If the plug-in uninstall hangs or fails, can manually remove them:

 

Scan to view the article on your device