Skip to main content
NetApp Knowledge Base

Will the volume be deleted when all LUNs within the volume are deleted?

Views:
170
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-system-manager
Specialty:
om
Last Updated:

Applies to

ONTAP System Manager (OSM)

Answer

Volume will not be deleted when all LUNs within the volume are deleted.

Workaround:

  1. When the last LUN has been deleted from a volume, clean up and delete the volume.
  2. Use System Manager to delete the remaining volume.

Additional Information

NetApp System Manager Product Management is aware of this request and by tagging a case with this KB, Product Management will use this data and consider this enhancement for a future release.

 

Scan to view the article on your device