Skip to main content
We are redesigning the NetApp Knowledge Base site to make it easier to use and navigate. The new and improved site will be available the first week of October. Check out our video or read this KB article to know more about changes you’ll see on the site.
NetApp Knowledge Base

What happens to my data if I delete my CVO?

Views:
22
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
cloud-manager
Specialty:
cloud
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • NetApp Cloud Manager (Connector)
  • NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP (CVO)
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Amazon Web Services
  • Google Cloud Platform

Answer

When the CVO is deleted from Cloud Manager, it will delete ALL resources at the backend, including storage (and its content). On how the delete happens on the backend and how data is erased please consult your cloud provider documentation. For example:

Additional Information

 

******************************************************* *******************************************************